Director and Steering Group


Dee Dyas
University of York

Steering Group

Professor Sarah Blick
Professor of Art History
Kenyon College, USA
Dr Marion Bowman
Senior Lecturer
Open University, UK
Professor Simon Coleman
Chancellor Jackman Chair in the Department for the Study of Religion
University of Toronto, Canada
Professor Katy Cubitt
Professor, School of History
University of East Anglia, UK
Professor Simon Ditchfield
Reader in History
University of York, UK
Professor Eamon Duffy
Professor of the History of Christianity
University of Cambridge, UK
Professor John Eade
Professor of Sociology & Anthropology , Visiting Professor, Dept for the Study of Religion, University of Toronto,
University of Roehampton, UK
Dr Jas' Elsner
Humfrey Payne Senior Research Fellow in Classical Archaeology and Art
Corpus Christi College, Oxford, UK; University of Chicago, USA
Mrs Diana Evans
Head of Places of Worship Advice
Historic England, UK
George Greenia
Professor Emeritus of Hispanic Studies
College of William and Mary in Virginia; Institute for Pilgrimage Studies; Phi Beta Kappa Society; Dept. of Modern Languages; Mail to: 634 Counselors Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4059 USA
Dr Alana Harris
Darby Fellow in History, Lincoln College
University of Oxford, UK
Professor Sharon Macdonald
Anniversary Professor of Cultural Anthropology
University of York, UK
Dr Seán McLoughlin
Senior Lecturer in Religion, Anthropology and Islam
University of Leeds, UK
Venetia Porter
Assistant Keeper (Curator), Islamic and contemporary Middle East
British Museum, UK
Professor Ian Reader
Professor of Religious Studies
Lancaster University
James Robinson
Keeper of Art and Design
National Museums Scotland
No image available
Dr Diana Webb
King's College London, Emerita
Charles Zika
Professorial Fellow
University of Melbourne